art news for art lovers!

Man, I love ping pong!

It’s been a long time since I played ping pong in my parents basement. I remember, nostalgically, hanging out with the neighbors and playing away rainy days at the table tennis court. Simple, clean, fun! No controller, no tv, no subscription to an online service… Heck, when I was a kid we didn’t even know what online was.

Well, lately we have been playing pong again. Some of my friends and I have dragged a ping pong table into an art gallery and resurrected the love for ping pong. So simple anyone can play, but once you get rolling, it’s gets competitive as any other game. After hours of playing, plenty of sweating, and a little beer, there is a room full of people smiling, laughing and connecting over a tiny, almost weightless, plastic ball.

I love ping pong….

Peace out, much love!
t

Leave a Reply

