art news for art lovers!

What is up 6/11/09

Well, it’s really starting to look like an exciting summer! First of all as you know, XainGO! got off to a rockin start at Playhouse Square. The audience loved the show, and the house manager and ushers were raving about it to the front office folks the next day! I’d say that’s a good start.

Next we are in the process of getting Arts Quest episode 3 in the can, and it’s shaping up to be another entertaining show. Look for that episode to start airing July 1st. That being said the other pilot’s that we are working on are coming together nicely as well!

What a great couple of weeks I’ve enjoyed in the media too!!! In this last month, I was featured on Fox 8 again, then had a photo spread appear in Akron Life and Leisure, I was featured with my film partner Blue, in that AND in a short feature in the West Side Leader. Finally I was also featured in the Hudson Explorer for my work with this years PTA art program. Free press is always a good thing for your art career!

That all being said this summer is off to a great start! I can’t wait to see whatbis next…

Leave a Reply

